Table of content    
  1. Is SZA Pregnant In 2024?
  2. Why Do People Think SZA Is Pregnant In 2024?
  3. Who Is SZA? Updated in 2024

Is SZA Pregnant In 2024? First Baby Confirmed Or Just Another Baby Hoaxed?

If you're a big fan of SZA, you might have wondered: Is SZA pregnant in 2024? Well, the simple answer is "no." SZA hasn't said anything about being pregnant, and the rumors online are just not true.
And yet, reports are coming in about an upcoming 2024 pregnancy for the singer. Is it true? Is SZA pregnant in 2024? Let's find out!

Key takeaways:

  • SZA is not pregnant in 2024; the rumors were sparked by a debunked tabloid story and misinterpretations of her song lyrics, emphasizing the importance of verifying information.
  • Despite pregnancy rumors, SZA's focus in 2024 is on her music career, highlighted by her Grammy wins, a global tour with notable guest artists, and the release of a deluxe version of her album "SOS."
  • SZA's "SOS" album and its deluxe edition, featuring new songs and high-profile remixes, have solidified her status in the music industry, showcasing her talent and the broad appeal of her work.

Is SZA Pregnant In 2024?

Despite the rampant reports, no, SZA is not pregnant! The best way to know if SZA is pregnant or not is to hear it from her directly. However, since she has not made any public statement about her pregnancy status, we can only rely on other sources of information. One of them is her social media accounts, where she often posts pictures and videos of herself and her activities. In none of them, she shows any sign of a baby bump or pregnancy-related symptoms. On the contrary, she looks fit and healthy, and enjoys doing yoga, dancing and performing on stage.
Even in her latest appearance at the 2024 Grammy Awards, where SZA performed live and won two awards, she didn't spot a baby bump. At the award show, she sang her hits “Snooze” and “Kill Bill”, and received the trophies for Best Progressive R&B Album for SOS and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance for “Ghost in the Machine” with Phoebe Bridgers

Why Do People Think SZA Is Pregnant In 2024?

Why Do People Think SZA Is Pregnant In 2024?
Rumors of SZA's pregnancy began when a tabloid website called Mediamass claimed that SZA was spotted with a "baby bump" during a romantic dinner date with her longtime partner in January 2024. The website also quoted a "source close to the couple" who confirmed they were expecting a child. However, the website later updated the story and admitted that it was **fake**. Mediamass is known for creating hoax stories about celebrities, and has been debunked by several reliable sources in the past.
Another reason why some people might think SZA is pregnant is because of her song "Kill Bill", which is one of the biggest hits from her sophomore album SOS. The song features lyrics such as "I'ma have your baby" and "I'ma be your mama", which could be interpreted as hints about her pregnancy. However, these lyrics are not meant to be taken literally, but rather as metaphors for her love and devotion to her partner. SZA has explained in interviews that "Kill Bill" is inspired by the Quentin Tarantino movie of the same name, and that it is about "revenge and empowerment".

Who Is SZA? Updated in 2024

Even though she's not expecting a baby in 2024, SZA's got a packed year ahead.
SZA wowed everyone at the 2024 Grammy Awards. She had nine chances to win and ended up taking home two prizes: Best Progressive R&B Album for "SOS" and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance for her awesome team-up with Phoebe Bridgers on "Ghost in the Machine." Her Grammy performance was incredible, with fire, sword fighting, and cool dance moves.
After the Grammys, SZA hit the road for the SOS World Tour, starting in Los Angeles on May 1, 2024. She traveled all over the United States, Canada, Europe, Asia, and Australia. Plus, she had some awesome guest artists like Jorja Smith, Smino, and Isaiah Rashad. People loved the tour for its impressive setup, stunning visuals, and SZA's magnetic stage presence.
But that's not all. SZA gave her fans a treat with a deluxe version of "SOS." It had four new songs: "Lullaby," "Sway," "Foolish," and "Bloom." The deluxe edition also included remixes of her songs "Kill Bill" by Travis Scott and "Snooze" by Drake. People loved it, and it debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart. Critics and fans alike couldn't get enough.
Share this article