Kingdoms In Rings Of Power: How Are They Different From Those In Peter Jackson’s Movies?

Amazon’s Lord Of The Rings: The Rings Of Power has presented the wonderful Middle-earth in the Second Age in the first season. The kingdoms in Rings Of Power are so different from those in the Third Age as seen in Peter Jackson’s works. 
Which are they and why are they so different? Let’s find out in this post. 

#1. Valinor 

Source: Prime Video

Valinor is also known as The Undying Land which houses the Valar, Maiar and elves. It is located in the far west of Middle-earth and these two continents are separated by The Sundering Seas. Valinor is undenying the most fascinating and magical among all kingdoms in Rings Of Power. At the end of Peter Jackson’s Lord Of The Rings: The Return Of The King, we have seen the mighty elves including Elrond, Celeborn and Galadriel together with Gandalf, Bilbo and Frodo Baggins at the Grey Havens, leaving Middle-earth to Valinor.

#2. Lindon 

Source: Prime Video

Lindon, ruled by High King Gil-galad, is the major kingdom for elves during the second age. It is a shared realm for all types of elves in Middle-earth and located in the westernmost point of this continent. The Grey Havens is also a location within this realm. Rings Of Power demonstrates this place as the most beautiful and magical kingdom for elves. 

#3. Eregion 

Source: Prime Video

Eregion did not appear in The Hobbit trilogy and Lord Of The Rings trilogy. However, it is very essential in the timeline of Tolkien's world. It is the location that the power rings have been made except for the One Ring. Eregion is a realm of the elven-smiths and the Lord is Celebrimbor. 

#4. Númenor 

Source: Prime Video

Rings Of Power Island Kingdom, Númenor, is the most powerful kingdom of men that has ever existed. In fact, it’s the predecessor of men’s kingdoms in Middle-earth which are Gondor and Arnor. It is a gift of the Valar for men due to their effort and bravery for siding with the Valar and elves in the fight with Morgoth (Melkor). The Dúnedain, the people of Númenor, are more powerful and live longer than other people in mankind. Aragorn is also a Dúnedain. In the Second Age, Númenor is even more powerful and evolved than the elves' realms. 

#5. Khazad-Dûm 

kingdoms in Rings Of Power 234Source: Prime Video

Khazad-Dûm is also called Moria, the realm of the dwarves. It is the most glorious and mighty Rings Of Power dwarf kingdom before a Balrog destroys the whole realm. At the primetime, Khazad-Dûm is fascinating with mines, waterfalls, trees and halls under the mountain. Khazad-Dûm and Eregion are neighbors before both of them are deceased later. In the first Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit Movies, Moria also appears as an ancient kingdom of dwarves. Therefore, the beauty and fascination of Moria are no more, instead there are darkness and destruction. 

#6. The Southlands (Now: Mordor) 

kingdoms in Rings Of Power Source: Prime Video

Before becoming a territory for Sauron and the orcs, Mordor used to be a region called the Southlands. However, as the father of orcs, Adar, activates Mount Doom, it becomes a dark land with no sunlight. The Southlands is officially deceased and Mordor rises afterward. The Southlands had a long history of serving the Dark Lord. 
Don’t forget to check our site on as a daily source for your animal stories, memes and Entertainment news. Especially if you are a movie geek, book mark our category about entertainment and celebrities.
Share this article