Table of content    
  1. #1. The New Hosts Of The World Cup

Where Is The Next Host Of The FIFA World Cup?

Following the conclusion of the FIFA World Cup 2022, which will take place in Qatar, the following iteration of the tournament will be held in North America. The 2026 FIFA World Cup will be held in North America, with Canada, Mexico, and the United States serving as the tournament's hosts. The World Cup will begin on June 8, 2026, and will last until July 3, 2026.

The major football competition will occur in sixteen different cities spread throughout the three countries. In 2018, a joint bid by the three countries successfully beat Morocco's individual bid to gain the rights to host the tournament. The vote took place at the FIFA congress. The three countries have called their joint bid "United 2026." Let's find out the next host of the FIFA World Cup. 

#1. The New Hosts Of The World Cup

next host of the FIFA World Cup Source: Getty Images

The United States of America will play host to the FIFA World Cup for a record-tying second time. The country hosted the competition for the very last time in 1994. On the other hand, Mexico will play host to the men's tournament for the third time, having done it earlier in 1970 and 1986. A gathering of this magnitude will take place in Canada for the first time.

This is a momentous occasion since it is the first time the World Cup will be held in three distinct countries simultaneously. South Korea and Japan shared the hosting duties for the 2002 edition of the FIFA World Cup. In addition, this will be the first time that there will be 48 teams competing in the World Cup, up from the standard of 32 countries.

A total of sixteen cities have been selected to host the World Cup, eleven of which are located in the United States, three in Mexico, and two in Canada. In any event, tickets to the 2026 FIFA World Cup are not currently on sale to the general public. According to what is said in the United 2026 World Cup bid book, ticket sales will begin in 2025.

The World Cup in 2026 will have an expanded format with 48 teams instead of the traditional 32 teams. The teams will probably be arranged in 16 different groups of three teams each. On the other hand, recent rumors have indicated that FIFA will most likely move on with 12 groups consisting of four teams each.

United States cities to host the 2026 FIFA World Cup

next host of the FIFA World Cup

  • Atlanta – Mercedes-Benz Stadium

  • Boston – Gillette Stadium

  • Dallas – AT&T Stadium

  • Located in Houston, the NRG Stadium

  • Arrowhead Stadium, located in Kansas City

  • Los Angeles – SoFi Stadium

  • Miami – Hard Rock Stadium

  • MetLife Stadium, located in New York and New Jersey

  • Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field

  • San Francisco – Levi's Stadium

  • Seattle – Lumen Field


next host of the FIFA World Cup

  • The BMO Field in Toronto

  • Vancouver – BC Place


  • Guadalajara – Estadio Akron

  • Mexico City – Estadio Azteca

  • Monterrey – Estadio BBVA

Share this article