Complete Guide To Star Wars' Chronological Timeline

Star Wars Universe is undeniably huge and full of events. It is filled with countless diverse cultural planet across the galaxy, contain wars among the different political factions, heroes come and go, lost legends. Until now, the franchise has been delivering to the audiences a complete timeline from the era when there was no presence of evil to the time they prevail and take over the galaxy. Then come the struggles of the resistance and what remains of the Jedi Order. That is a lot of stories to tell.
Up until now, there are 12 movies and TV series that have contributed directly to the main story of the Star Wars universe. However, the tricky part is their theatrical release order is pretty weird. It is different from the chronological order. So those who want to dive into the massive franchise with many movies, TV series, and spin-offs, it is just confusing. But do not worry, let us bring you the complete chronological order so you can understand more about this beloved franchise.

#1 Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace

#2 Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones

#3 Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

#4 Solo

#5 Rogue One

#6 Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope

#7 Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

#8 Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

#9 The Mandalorian

#10 Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens

#11 Star Wars Episode VIII: The Last Jedi

#12 Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

Share this article